Numbers Thirty and Thirty-one

I may get two posts in this month! Which if I think about it will be some kind of miracle — Seeing this has been an insanely busy month personally and with my martial arts school…

Number thirty on my way to sixty new things was a new road race. This particular 5k was for the Victoria Sousa Foundation; Victoria passed away from the H1N1 virus and her family holds the race to raise awareness for vaccinating against the flu and to raise funds for scholarships to some of the area schools. The race was held in one of my favorite spots on the planet, Colt State Park in Bristol. The morning was perfect the course amazing and I ran my best time so far this year.

Number thirty-one was my reward and sort of ode to summer, I went to one of my favorite ice cream places; Somerset Creamery, and tried a new flavor Cranberry Chunk or was it crunch? Anyway it was delicious, loaded with pieces of chocolate, cranberry and walnuts! I’m usually not too adventurous when it comes to ice cream I tend to stick with, pistachio, black raspberry or maple walnut, but I figured this might be the last cone of the season so why not live a little…

Sorry my getting passed the halfway mark wasn’t more spectacular like running a marathon or eating a tarantula but they were both sweet and delicious. Which made this beautiful autumn Sunday even more amazing!

Onto the next thing,

Ginnie

Leave a comment